mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 16, 2004

Thanks to pattianne, I successfully wasted two hours this morning! Yay! Between her and just--jenn, I'm wishing that I live in Atlanta.

The boss is leaving at 10:30, 11 o'clock-ish today. That means as soon as the phones are off, I'm outta here. Three day weekend.

I had something brilliant to write about today, but I kinda forgot about it when I... nevermind. I can't tell you. But let's just say I forgot what insightful, highly intellegent commentary I was planning on making. And it was good, too, dammit.

Okay. I have to make a couple of introductions. Everyone, I'd like to you to meet Mikey - you know him as Boyfriend. Say hi to everyone, Mikey. *Waves* And this is Stace - or Roomie. *Waves* I figure I can't use their code names anymore (since they no longer apply) so you might as well know the truth. I mean, hell, I call everyone else by their realish names. So now you know. Don't you feel complete now?

Stace and I went to freakin' Costco last night. Costco is the devil's work. I mean, good lord, do you really need 950 paper plates for $9.00? I suppose you might. Granted, they did have some good stuff at good prices.

Side note: I need to do laundry.

Back to the Costco adventure... Um, actually, there wasn't really anything super exciting about the trip. Just the fact that we went and braved the place is enough, right? You don't really need to know what we bought. I know most people have buyer's regret after a trip to Costco. "Oh God, why did I buy a jumbo box of dishwasher soap? I don't have a dishwasher!!!" But we got meat, cheese, soda, lunch stuff... you know, actual groceries that we eat on a regular basis.

Boss is gone.

Let the goofing off begin.

P.S. Four days til Jimmy.

2 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap