mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 15, 2004

I once aspired to work for the AP. Now I just wonder where they get their crack?

Top 10 Albums of 2003According to the AP.

1. Chocolate Factory R. Kelly

2. Speakerboxxx - The Love Below OutKast

3. Get Rich or Die Tryin' 50 Cent

4. Just Because I'm A Woman: The Songs of Dolly Parton Various Artists

5. Worldwide Underground Erykah Badu

6. Dangerously in Love Beyonce

7. Salt Lizz Wright

8. Emphasizer George A Trois

9. Heart Trouble Wanda Jackson

10. Chicken & Beer Ludacris

Let's see, of these Top 10, I have... none.

I've heard of... well, Beyonce and the Dolly Parton one.

I recognize 6 of the artists (being out of 9 since #4 is "various").

I can name no songs off any of them.

Hmm. I guess I'm a crappy music fan.

Bring on the salt, FIVE days til Jimmy!!!

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap