mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 09, 2005

(Never fear, free books are still here.)

I am so very, very tired today. How tired? So tired that I dozed off at least twice. Even the ex noticed my head flopping back. Yikes. But the boss is still sick and the accountant was here, so I think it went un-noticed. I opened my 0verture workbook to read more about how to do this stuff and kids, it took me two hours to read and comprehend ONE page. Yes, one. Then, because I wasn't quite gone yet, I figured out that I can make the little Ad0be Acr0bat hand look like it's jerking off letters on the page. That's when you know it has been a long, long day.

I was productive, however. I packaged up some videos and a book for Stacey and a book for -supermom3604. All of which are in the mail right now. Annnnnnnnd... I found two more titles that I want to get at Borders. Gah! But, no, before you tell me I can't go buy ANOTHER book (because I still have three to read) I have to tell you the name of one of them. "The Executioner Always Chops Twice." Come on! Botched executions throughout history? Educational AND fun! (The other one is called "You Did What?" and it's about stupid ideas and plans throughout history.) So hey, a little window shopping and shipping. That's productive, right?

And the wonderful peoples at the IRS will be mailing me my money next week. Jet Blue has $85 each way right now. Gotta fly before May 25th, so it will force me to go before summer. Good timing or what? Side note: Jet Blue needs to fly to Chicago. I'm just sayin'.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap