mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 03, 2003

Wow. Why didn't anyone tell me how horrible my spelling was last night?! Even though its awful and painful to read, I'm not going to go back and correct it. Let this be a lesson to me. Read and correct before you post.

It's not raining this morning, but it's cold cold cold. (45 according to my little Weather Pixie right now. She's wearing a cute cable knit sweater... She has more fashion sense than I do.)

Okay, now that I'm slightly more awake, I'll recount the weekend.

We didn't get a single freakin' brat knocking at our door on Friday. I put up the cobwebb stuff outside and put out the pumpkins, had the candy all ready... And nothing. Same as last year. But at least I got good candy this year. (M&Ms, Crunch, Baby Ruth, and Butterfinger.) I watched "Beetlejuice," "No One Can Hear You", and then we watched "Rocky Horror," of course. (It's not really Halloween without it, is it? If ONLY I could go to a real showing.)

Saturday... Not much happened. We got cable back on. Whee. I watched some History Channel and some Discovery Channel, a little A&E thrown in, too. And not even home inprovement shows! These were shows about terrorism in the early 19th-20th centuries, about haunted plantations, etc. Good learnin' telly.

On Saturday night, Roomie and Boyfriend and I drove out to Davis to meet up with Hilary and her David. They're so cool! She's from Alabama (ooh, conflict of interest with just--jenn...) and he's from England. (Gracie, stop drooling, you accent whore!) We met up at Del-Taco (mmm, still don't see the draw, but okay) and had grubbage. The poor people at Del Taco were just watching us in awe... or in frustration, because we were there for a looong time. (If you don't know what Del Taco is, think Taco Bell... but cheaper and with French Fries. Yes, when you order a combo, you get fries. A big ass burrito, a coke, and fries. Does this not sit right with anyone else?) When we were finally done, we went to the movie theater and saw Scary Movie 3.

Well, that really wasn't much of an update, considering I filled you in on Sunday last night. Maybe I'm not as awake as I claim to be...

Oh, I changed my AIM icon this morning. It's a butt-ugly claymay monkey, but hey, I needed something!

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap