mind the gap

Pulling into the station

October 31, 2003

Happy Halloween!

Ah, okay, here is a rare sight to be seen, and far more scary than the naked butts in the layout here.

Hi, friends! That's me. At my desk at work. Boyfriend snuck up and took a picture, I made him retake it. Well, I might as well be looking happy about it, you know? So anyways, that's my cube, with a view. It's a little bright outside right now, so you can't see much. Just on the other side of thoe bushes is the river. You can kind of see the rails on the dock to the right of the tip of my hat... yeah. Today we are having an awful hair day. No amount of begging and pleading would allow my hair to work with me to get the hat to fit on my head. (Damn, genetics. I have a big head, as does everyone else in my family.) Sorry about the Taco Bell cups, and the diet coke can... and the other crap. I haven't cleaned off the desk in a while.

Anyways, that's my 4-yards-of-purple-satin skirt. Okay, how the heck did women back in the day go to the bathroom? I had to go earlier and had to practically hold my skirt over my head to keep it from falling in. I must have looked like an eejit, but it's not like anyone is in there to see me. I don't have on my Gay Superman cape, it's in that plastic bag by my purse. I'll put that on later and run around the grass pretending to fly... (So kidding.)

We're going to try to see "Scary Movie 3" tonight. Woooohahahaha... Brennaaaaa says it's hillarious, she almost peed her pants.

It's hailing so hard in Sausolito, it looks like snow. Cool. We're supposed to get rain today (yay, but sucky for the trick-or-treaters). That's the Waldo Tunnel shot from KPIX. (That's the tunnel you go through on 101 when you get off the Golden Gate and head north...)

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap