mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 10, 2005

Him: I need to cancel an order I just placed.
Me: Alright, not a problem. What is your confirmation number?
Him: Um, I don't have that. I have a confirmation number, though.
Me: *reaches through the phone and beats the living daylights out of him* That's what I need. What's that number?

Seriously, he didn't just say that, right? Please tell me that I was just hearing things. (And no, he wasn't one of my Redneck boys, either.)

And can someone explain to me why I have an Amy Grant song stuck in my head? "It takes a little time sometimes... to turn the Titanic around..." I suppose it's better than "April Showers" from Bambi, but not by much. Funny thing is, I haven't heard that song in ages. Unless it's in a commercial... Oh, those evil advertising bastards!

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap