mind the gap

Pulling into the station

December 29, 2005

2005: A Review

There was suckage.
There was not-so suckage.

The end.

*

*

*

Alright. More details?
In general, this year was blah. Not great, not awful. Just... blah. I lost friends (good riddance, I didn't need that poison anyways, right?) but I made new ones (suckers). I started dating again (scary, good God, that's just scary). I was even in a sorta-relationship for 5 months (we now call him dickhole, by the way, in case you were wondering). I got a new car, but had to bid farewell to my beloved Red. I paid my outstanding school bill and registered for Spring classes (and paid that bill, too). I joined a new gym, started going regularly, then fucked up my back and had to put that on pause. I cut out most of the cigarette intake and alcohol, too.

2006 is off to a good start (I hope). School is paid for - less the math book and parking permit. I'm working things out with a new person, which may develop into long-term (we shall see). I got a new cell phone (sort of by accident). My car is still running (needs an oil change, though). I'm not depressed and I'm not taking sleep aids anymore. I bought vodka the other night (for New Years) and I haven't cracked it open. Changes are coming at work. Changes may be coming at home. I need to get an allergy shot, come to think of it...

In a nutshell, that was this year. I could have done without the death bits and the trying not to kill people bits. But I'm glad to have maintained myself - I'm still alive and well, that has to be a good sign, right?

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap