mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 03, 2006

This rain will never stop, will it?
How many trailers must float down the river before Mother Nature says "ha okay, I'm done fucking with you all now"?
My floor - still soaked. Now about 75% wet. I've got half my room packed up into plastic tubs for easy moving about. Insurance is supposed to cover the damage and the repairs, but I hope they don't take forever to get this done. I'm tempted to ask to get red carpet put down instead of off-white. Not a bright red, more like a dark wine color. Then I could say that my room "matches" for once. My bedding and drapes would match not only each other, but the room itself. I know. That's really quite sad, isn't it?

But does anyone have any easy ways to get the stench of mildew out of a room? I've tried the candles, incense, and Fabreeze. I'm about to get a bag of Kingsford and some cheesecloth. Although I think that's the wrong kind of charcoal.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap