mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 09, 2006

Update Part One: The Great Flood of 2005/06
All of the carpet is out of my room. The padding, too. The floorboards have had a chance to dry out since it hasn't rained for a couple of days. It still smells awful, but at least it isn't wet. Insurance is covering new carpet, but that's it. Floorboards and the roof are out of pocket, as is the window. It's looking like new floor goes in next week.

Update Part Two: The Intraweb
Hello, Comcast High Speed Internet. Saturday, if all goes well, I will be online at home again.

Update Part Three: The Boy That Moved Away That Might Be My Boyfriend But I Don't Know Just Yet
He's coming for a visit in Feb. 5 days. (Over a weekend.) I've got a month to figure things out and get myself either out of a potential mess or further into a potential mess. As my friend so nicely put it today I'll be "on Maury's 'Which One Of These Men Is My Baby Daddy' show." More on my trampy behavior later.

That is all.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap