mind the gap

Pulling into the station

June 30, 2004

I just made Stewie my phone's background. God, I love 3G...

The boss says that he wants to get us out of here by about 10 on Friday. Sweet. If we actually leave then, I stand a damn good chance of making out of the Bay Area without fighting much traffic. I called my mom and told her to count me in for dinner on Friday night. I might even beat the Colorado Crew (my Auntie Su, Uncle Chuck, Gina, Cori, and their dog). Not that it matters, it's not like we're fighting for someplace to sleep. Jenn and I are taking over the RV. And we are excited over this because that means we don't have to share a bathroom with EVERYONE else. (There are two bathrooms in the house. There will be about, oh, 22 people this year. Plus 5 dogs.)

Now, as if that wasn't enough to make you wonder about our redneck roots...

We're going to the Demo Derby!!! This will be the first time I've ever been to the Demo Derby because they usually have it on the same night as the fireworks. Not this year.

I need to do laundry. BAD. I have been putting it off all week. Last night I was really going to do it, but... I fell asleep. Tonight, I swear, I am doing laundry.

Really.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap