mind the gap

Pulling into the station

June 30, 2004

The prospect of going home and doing laundry is making me sad. I hate laundry day. Because it is always on laundry day that you don your grubbiest of grubs and that is when you get the call to go out. For the love of... And I just know that when the wash is 15 minutes into it's cycle, someone is going to be ringing my cell asking to come over and hang out or wanting to go do something.

I will consider leaving my house for two reasons - the drive thru or the bowling alley. Because, childrens, you *know* no one looks good at the bowling alley. The shoes just blow it. You could be wearing a $400 outfit but as soon as you put on those funky shoes... It's all just schwag, folks. And the lighting doesn't help, either.

Don't get me wrong - I love the bowling alley. I dropped $50 on Friday to bowl. Okay, and part of that was on beer. But still. A good time was had by all. Or at least by our group. The people around us were WAY too serious about rolling a pretty ball across the floor.

I've forgotten my point again...

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap