mind the gap

Pulling into the station

July 02, 2004

Bag of clothes and misc junk I probably won't even need... Check.

Munchies for the six hour ride... Check.

Paycheck to deposit at the bank before I leave... Check.

Mis-spelling CHECK all three times I've typed it so far... Chevk. (See?)

So, in other words, I am ready to roll.

My tired self rolled into the parking lot at 6:50 this morning. No traffic. Hmm, I should leave earlier more often. Got a nice, big coffee (am now super hyper, thanks to the loads of extra espresso I had Ben add). Beat the Boss into the office by 15 minutes.

I went shopping yesterday after work for Hana's birthday present. She wouldn't tell me what she really wanted (other than her belly button pierced) so she's getting Dora the Explorer and Spiderman stuff. Corny things, too. Like a little kids' tote with Dora, a Spiderman cheap wallet ($1 at Wally), Dora stickers... But anyways, at Claires, I bought me some jelly bracelets. Hot pink and black ones and then some Red/White/Blue ones for the holiday. HA HA HA!!!

So, everyone, have a Happy 4th of July! Be safe - I like you and would miss you terribly. (And please remember that dogs and fireworks are NOT a good combination.)

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap