mind the gap

Pulling into the station

September 05, 2005

We finally have peace in the house. The cleaning ladies came today and you would have thought that they were robbing us blind by the way the dogs went wild. I mean, they were throwing their furry bodies at the window, trying to get out. (I had the dogs here in the office with me while the ladies were in the main house cleaning. The office is not attached to the house.) But the ladies finally bolted and got the hell outta here and since then, both dogs have been pretty tame. Well, except for me and the big one having issues when it came to food. See, he thinks that I should be sharing my food with him. Nice try, Bubba.

I did discover a new grocery store today. Well, new to me. Molly Stones. It's here in Sausalito. It is set up a lot like the market in Petaluma, priced similar to Olivers (in Rohnert Park). But they had some pretty good deals on crackers and veggies. I got pretty much all healthy food - with the exception of the two little pizzas. But come on, there are just some days when pizza is the ONLY thing that sounds good.

I'm going to take some pictures of the house here - especially the bathroom - and show you. I am in LOVE with the tub. You'll see why. I could have stayed in there all night but SOMEONE wanted food. (Who knew, dogs can't prepare their own meals...)

Speaking of food, I think it's almost time for two brown and white d-o-g-s to get some chow. The small one has actually been eating breakfast for me - he hasn't been in the breakfasting mood for about a week or two now. We'll see how long this lasts, though.

P.S. I have that cash in hand, I'm going back to school. Yay yay yay yay.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap