mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 31, 2005

Okay, how freaky weird is this:
I have the tickets for U2, right? I post a happy post on LJ (just like I did on here) and one of my LJ buddies comments back with how she struck out on the first show, too, but scored for the second one. Right on. But come to find out, our tickets are in the SAME SECTION. If she's in the same row, I'm going to die laughing. That would be too weird.

I didn't sleep last night. No matter what I did, I just couldn't get relaxed enough to sleep. It was too hot, so I opened the window a crack. Then it was too cold, so I pulled up the blankets. Then it was too hot again. Then it was too bright, so I had to cover all the displays (on the VCR, alarm clock, etc). Then the damn doves started. Aren't birds supposed to be quiet at night? Apparently these doves didn't get the memo. They started making this godawful racket at two in the morning and would not shut up. I think they've built a nest in the eaves or something. And before that, the dog went and got herself stuck under the table again. (She goes under the table instead of around it and gets all turned around and whines until someone comes and flicks on the light. Oi.) I ended up taking some NyQuil, maybe that would help me zonk out. Completely forgetting that it's DayQuil that puts me to sleep and NyQuil that keeps me up.
Moral of the story, kids... Get extra espresso shots in your morning mochas. (Thanks, Chuck...)

And in more family/U2 news... my cousin Chris managed to get tickets to four California shows. FOUR. And you wonder where I get it from? I told you U2 was a family obsession.

Oh and the office below us is listening to a motivational-relaxation seminar thing. How do I know? Because I can hear it. Loud and clear. Even the dogs are looking around like, "Who the hell is that?"

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap