mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 14, 2005

Things are getting really bad between my eldest younger cousin and her parents. They're going to see a therapist next week (that ought to go over well). They're bringing in outside help, so you KNOW it's bad. But my mom is thinking about shutting down the day care so that Holly can be home with the girls. While that may be a good idea, I'm worried that this is going to send my mom to Oregon way sooner than we thought. I don't know if I am ready for that. (Although I think my uncle would really appreciate his sister coming up right now. My auntie is sick and they've narrowed it down to this disease that has only 10 cases recorded in 10 years. So information is limited which only adds to the freaking out-ability.)

But anyways. Monday is a holiday. Hoorah! I'm dog sitting this weekend, but I think I'm going to take Jessie down to play with Cowboy. Mom needs to go out to Merced to see Grandma and I should probably go with her, considering I didn't go to Thanksgiving or Christmas with that part of the family. (Yeah, you know, I didn't go because I'm not thrilled with my uncle. Apparently he got married before the ink was even dry on the divorce papers. I have never met my new aunt, so I can't say for sure, but she's not starting off on the right foot with me. My uncle has been married three times, but I adore Auntie Deb, his second wife. The first wife is a cracked out loony and this new one... Homewrecker! Yay! Just goes to show you how similar my dad and his brother are, you know?)

God, I'm bitter today. I need coffee.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap