mind the gap

Pulling into the station

May 04, 2004

Bomp-chicka-womp-womp.

There was a flood at the dog park this morning, so the boss left a while ago to go take care of that. Seems that the guys who are putting in the light pole there accidentally cut or broke this water pipe/main and now there's a "lake" at the bottom of the hill and the dogs are in hog heaven, gettin' all muddy and wet. It seems like the boss has been leaving early a lot these days... And I think he's even going off to play golf this week, too.

Man, I wish I was my own boss.

** ** **

** ** **

** ** **

Yesssss! Danielle checked out the gym and she says it's not oozing with creepy body builders (like I thought it would be). We're going to go join tomorrow! [optimystic6, have you seen the commercials for that Stan Whats-his-name gym on TV up here yet? It's a total cheese-ball commercial, he even does the "I want to pump *you* up" thing. It makes me groan and shake my head, but I guess it's actually a pretty nice place.]

Mike's found this comedy station on his internet radio. Right now we're listening to Dennis Leary. We've had the "Here's Your Sign" guy, Whoopi, Eddie Murphy, George Carlin, and Sam Kennison so far. ROBIN WILLIAMS LIVE AT THE MET!!! Ahhh-ha-ha-ha! I have *this* on CD in my car! "You can't make butter with a toothpick, know what I'm saying?"

And here's your random tidbit for the day: Last night I was bored so I sat in my car and plucked my eyebrows while listening to the news. (This was before class last night.)

Just thought I'd share.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap