mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 01, 2004

I have been informed that there is not only a post office that stays open past 5:30 / 6 p.m. in New York City... There is also one that's open 24 hours.

*pauses*

Twenty-four hour postal service. Now why can't more post offices go with that? Do you realize that we wouldn't be so freakin' rushed - gotta get there before 5, move move move!!! Personally, I don't care if the package leaves the station today or tomorrow, just take it from me before I forget to ship it! Some people are still waiting for their Christmas presents. (Does that make me a bad Auntie? I haven't sent Izzy's first Christmas presents to her yet. Eek. Maybe I'll just save them and send it in one big 1st birthday package...)

I'm bad. Like I need more DVD's, okay? I signed up for a DVD club. Seven glorious DVD's are on their way to me. Clerks, Mallrats, Shrek, How To Lose a Guy in 10 Days, Bend it like Beckham, the Wiz and the Usual Suspects. This should bring my DVD collection to over 50 now, I think. I'm quickly running out of room for all these movies. I laugh, you know, when people go "yeah, I've got a big movie library" and you go over and they have like, ten. Woooo. Come over to my house, friend, and see not only the DVDs but the VHS collection. I lost count on that one. Hey, when you can get the older ones for $4 at Target... Usual Suspects will be my first duplicate movie, too - one that I have on both VHS and DVD. So I'll give the VHS to Mike so he can watch it.

Have I bored you enough?

Oh, I made it to the Post Office and I got snackage at Longs. Didn't remember to grab oil while I was there, though, so I'll do that this afternoon when I go get gas. My list still goes unfinished.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap