mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 01, 2004

Things I need to do:

* Get oil for my poor car and fill 'er up.

* Get gas for my poor car and fill 'er up.

* Put office supplies check into the bank.

* Get lunch for me and fill me up.

* Go to the post office.

* Go to Clairs for a set of black, red, or silver earrings to match new dress.

* Get umbrella out of the car.

* Get a jacket with a hood that won't soak through in 30 seconds.

* Refresh / reread the Greek Goddesses section for class tonight.

* Send cuz's birthday card. (Whoops, already did that this morning!)

* Vacuum the office floor.

* Spray the office with Lysol.

* Wipe down the office.

* Take garbage out.

* Break down boxes.

* Stash said boxes between two filing cabinets.

* Go to the bathroom.

* Breathe.

Now, of those things, what will actually get done? Post office, lunch, Claire's and maybe the reading. Don't count on it. I'm just too damn lazy. And it's raining. I don't want to go work on my car in the rain, that's just asking for a mess. But I have to go to the post office. I have dated materials that have to go out today.

I really do need to clean the office up a bit. Both Mike and Boss forgot to bring in a vacuum cleaner today. Again. I'm tempted to run over to K-Mart and get one of those carpet sweeper things - not a vacuum, not a broom, you know what I'm talking about. (G, remember taking our's for a walk at Steve's? That was Darin's favorite excuse for being away from the counter. "I'm taking Jane for a walk!" At least he was cleaning.) I don't know what day the big-wigs will be here, but the floors look really bad right now.

And by really bad, I mean it looks like we have shag carpets instead of regular office cheap ass carpet. That bad.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap