mind the gap

Pulling into the station

April 19, 2004

WARNING!!! Cute kid pictures...

So, as you know from previous entries, my cousins came out to California for a visit. This is Izzy's first trip west and it's the first time everyone on her daddy's side of the family has met her. (Well, except for me, of course.)

Meet 10 month old Izzabella.

She was a little crabby right then. So many people wanted to hold her and all she wanted to do was grab a bottle and take a nap.

So, after a nap, Izzy was a bit happier. We hung out upstairs - away from the great-aunts who wanted to plant big wet kisses on her head. The brush that she's got there is a great chew toy, apparently.

My uncle refuses to be called Grandpa. He has chosen the name Grand-Dude. ... Yeah, I know I come from an odd bunch. (My aunt chose Nana instead of Grandma.)

Izzy also likes to play with glasses. Grand-Dude took his off when he picked her up, so she was initially annoyed with him but was cool when I took the picture.

Now, Izzy is around a whole bunch of people she doesn't know and probably won't see again for... well, until the fall. (Cross your fingers for October, baby!!!) So mommy had to be close-by otherwise Izzy would fa-reak out.

That's Jerilyn and Izzy and Izzy's new best friend, Elly Phant.

And now, the family.

Jerilyn, Kevin, and Izzy. And Izzy's bottle.

And now, for a final parting shot...

Yes, she laughs... she giggles... she farts...

That's my niece. Ain't she cute? She's still pretty petite, from being sick in the beginning. (She had just been released from the hospital when I saw her in August.) But she's crawling like a madwoman and babbles. So developmentally, she's right on track.

I have more to say, but my fingers are numb (it's cold by the window).

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap