mind the gap

Pulling into the station

September 02, 2004

Okay, so I looked back at my very first entry - Mexican Boot Camp - and it reminded me to point out the annoying people in my classes this semester. Because that's what I do.

First of all, there's this girl in Religion that seems to think that our classroom is her diner. She brings in this salad from the cafe and her drink and eats it during lecture. Normally this wouldn't bother me. But the salad dressing REEKS. It's a vinegar-based dressing. It lingers, okay? So then, when we go out for our break, she goes and gets ANOTHER one. She doesn't stop eating! And these are big salads, too. And she gets up in the middle of class, walks right across the front of the room and throws the stuff away. Nope, can't wait til break or til the class is over.

And then there's the woman in Hebrew. I'm sure she's really nice, but she drives me crazy. She shares EVERYTHING about her life with the class - even if no one asks. I'm happy that she got accepted to Berkeley for her graduate work. But there is a certain point to which we can all say "Jennifer, TOO MUCH INFORMATION." I've seen her shoulder scar far too many times. Do you see me pointing out my scar on my head to everyone? No. I love how the teacher just gave her this blank look when she bounced up and told him how she got accepted. I think I counted how many times she said that her uncle got his PhD there and that he's a department head at another UC... 6, I think, was my total. (And in case you needed to know, her cousin is a bugologist with a specialty in bees.) 3:30 Edit: I saw the new AC repair man. He's older than God and weilding a bigass wrench. I am afraid. (He'll be back on Tuesday with the goods to get us cool again.)

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap