mind the gap

Pulling into the station

September 02, 2004

I had a fling with a player for the Spanish Olympic soccer team last night. Hel-lo David Beckham lookalike... only better.

But then I woke up.

The problem with having a futon as a bed is that you tend to leave it as a couch most of the time. And when you sit down to read your ten million pages about Hinduism for school, you tend to fall asleep very quickly on said futon. optimystic6, I didn't get very far in my reading. I finished at least three pages before falling asleep. I forsee me painting the hallway with one hand and reading "The Worlds Religions" with the other all weekend.

In better news, the new AC repair man will be here at 10:30 to look at the AC and talk to us about getting a new one in. The new phone system unit arrived yesterday from Canada and the phones are back to normal again. And the boss is leaving in a little bit for a board meeting that he'll be at all day in the city. Wooooohoo! (Maybe I'll do some reading while he's gone.) Oh and he didn't call in payroll yesterday, but he did it this morning - I will get paid tomorrow after all. *whew*

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap