mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 14, 2003

Remember that time when I was really tired in the morning after I dropped Boyfriend off at the dealership and so I went to the coffee shop and bought a coffee? And then I was so wired, I couldn't stop bouncing? Yeah, I remember, too.

Wow, even my hair is highly caffinated. I've never had such a caffine high before. So far, in my coffee days, I've been mildly caffinated to the point that I had a lot of trouble going to sleep. But I've never been hyper-hyper-hyper jittery like this. It's so cool!

It rained earlier, but it's stopped now. Sad. The cows are back again, though - which are hillarious to watch. See, they bring these cows in to munch down the "hay" across the river every fall. They just arrived this week. And they're out there all winter. Even in the rain. But cows are smart, right, they'll run for cover... Right? No. Sorry, they're not the brightest crayons in the box. The rain starts, the cows just stand there. Just when you think they're maybe dead, they start moving towards the tree. The rain stops right when they reach the tree. Now this happens all the time. Even if it's been raining for an hour or two, they always wait until minutes before it stops to go to the tree for cover. At times like this, I look at my hamburger and wonder, was this cow any smarter than those ones?

Has anyone else noticed that Mandy Moore isn't as annoying as she used to be? And I don't want to bitch-slap her like I want to do to her fellow Blonde Brats (Britney, Christina, Jessica Simpson, etc.) from years back. Random thought, sorry, Launch just started up with her "Have a Little Faith in Me" song and I don't want to rip my ears off my head.

It's snowing! Well, not really. But the wind picked up enough to make the leaves fly out of the trees and it looks like it's "snowing." The poor landscapers - they rake up the lawn and turn around to find it full of leaves again. I feel bad for those little Mexican guys. They're out there in the rain, endlessly raking the leaves. The youngest one just finished this one area about an hour ago and the ground is covered again, you can't even tell he'd been out there all morning.

I'm going to go to the bank, deposit my expense check, grab cash, and head to ... a fast food place, probably. (The coffee is wearing off.)

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap