mind the gap

Pulling into the station

May 26, 2005

So the other night "Moulin Rouge" was on. This prompted a massive search of my room for my copy of the soundtrack. In the process of tearing apart my closet I found my favorite flip-flops from last summer that were hiding in the back, my rattan purse, and the "Tomb Raider" soundtrack. (Yes, I eventually found the Moulin Rouge CD... in my car.) I hate searching for stuff. You find tons of things you'd forgotten about. And about ten million packs of gum that have only one piece left.

Anyways, I told you that story to tell you this one: I need a CD rack. The last one I had leaned forward (that's what I get for buying a cheap one, I guess) and the CDs would slide out. Fat lot of good that does - I'm trying to keep them OFF the floor. I think it'll need to hold about 200 or so. I'm afraid to go into Bed, Bath & Beyond - that place just scares me. But I really need something - all the CDs are in a plastic tub under my "dresser" (okay, stack of milk-crates) or on my bookshelf. I need room on my bookshelf because I just got a box of books back from Aubrey and have no where to put them. (Unless anyone wants them...) I should just have a yard sale and get rid of all this crap, right? *sigh* Maybe I'll ask my roomates, see if they have anything to offload, too.

What was my point? ... Oh. Tomb Raider. I missed this CD. It's good for working. Okay. Back to work.

2 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap