mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 17, 2004

Go back a couple days... Remember how I said I rented "Gigli" on NetFlix? Because I just love watching train wrecks. Anyways, I hope you all placed your bets on how long it would play in the DVD player before I threw the disc back into the sleeve and send it on it's merry way.

Ready?

I actually watched 24 minutes and 18 seconds of that piece of crap. And by piece of crap, I mean this was worse than "Pluto Nash" and "Swept Away" put together. I would rather watch "Knockaround Guys" than "Gigli." No wonder it's already retailed at $6.99 at Target.

In happier news, Season Two Disc One of "Sex and the City" is en route to me, with Disc Two following not far behind. Once Gigli is back, I can have the thrid disc and be happy happy happy.

** ** ** ** **

It's raining. It's windy. Not that I'm minding much. But we are in a tin building. On the second floor. Where the tops of the trees love to smack into the windows and scrape along the walls.

And because I don't wear flood pants, my cuffs would be soaked. I say would be because I thought ahead and wore heels so my cuffs are about 1 inch above the water. Smart? Ah, sort of. The downside is that I'm wearing heels. (Don't get so excited, they're 1.5" Mary Janes from about 5 years ago - not shiney, and nice rounded toes. My Rocky dance shoes. I've never tossed them out, just in case I need them.) And if you know me, you know I'm not the most co-orderinated person when it comes to walking in the first place, so yes, lets add heels. Stairs are a new adventure. And I get to walk up to the corner cafe to get lunch. Oh brilliant me.

You know those big bags of candy? The ones you shell out $3.50 for and eat the contents in like, two hours? (Or maybe that's just me.) They had Valentine's wrapper ones on sale for 50 cents at Raleys, so I had to get some, right? Guess what Jessie has been eating for breakfast today? Heart shaped mini Crunch, mini Reeses cups, and mini 3 Musketeers. Ooooh, I can feel the sugar rising.

I bought more lip gloss yesterday at Longs. I've decided that lip gloss is much more fun that regular lipstick so they need to offer it in more colors. Oh, and make it cheaper because Longs (by my house, anyways) doesn't carry Wet'n'Wild anymore and dammit, I am not paying $6 for a tube of gloss.

But I will pay $12 for lip gloss from Origins. Go figure.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap