mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 15, 2004

Tomorrow is Monday, President's Day - a holiday when it comes to banks, the post office, and my job. Thank you! An extra day to sleep and sleep and sleep. Mostly, though, I'll be doing misc chores that I put off all weekend. You know, like cleaning out my car, doing some laundry, vacuuming my room, cleaning the bathroom... Fun times.

Or I'll watch a bunch of movies and waste the day in bed.

But regardless of what I do for 20 of the 24 hours in the day, I must must MUST get started on the current mythology assignment. We don't have clas tomorrow, but that doesn't mean I should be slacking off until the last minute again. This will also give me extra time to work on my Hindu paper. Of which I'm only 1/3 of the way through with. Sort of. I've covered three myths (out of 12) and have come to the end of the first page (2 to 3 pages max). While it's so short, it's also really hard. I mean, basically, I write one or two sentences about each myth and that's all I have room for. Tough for someone who can take a ten line myth and write a four page paper on it.

I got new pictures of my Izzy-bella today! She's gone and grown up so much! She's got two teeth now, and is crawling... sort of. Sometimes I wish I lived on that side of the country. Then I see the weather reports and go back to thanking God I was born in Cali. (Sorry, guys.)

For now, I'm going to go dick with some 15 year old freak who keeps IM-ing me. "What r u up 2/asl pls"? For the love of God, boy, speak ENGLISH. (Golly, he doesn't want to talk to someone who's going to correct his spelling and such. Darn.)

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap