mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 14, 2004

I remember when Valentines Day meant going to bed early because I had changeover the following morning. It meant getting to work at 5, boxcutters and magic markers in hand. It meant Travis, Darin, Daniel, Simi, Crique and me working our asses off to get all the mushy lovey-dovey cards packed away so the Easter cards could go up. It meant crashing at Java City before going to school or back to the store.

Forget love and all that, Val means hard work!

Today I went to Bodega Bay with Mom, Jenn, and Russ. Long drive. Longer drive with a sick dog on my lap, too. (Cowboy has a doggy-cold. He's all stuffed up and stuff. Poor thing.)

Now, I'm watching the History of Sex on the History Channel. God I love this channel sometimes.

I went over to Mike & Stace's for a while when we got back from Bodega. Amanda and John were there, so was Marty. And then Danielle and Sharon came, too. There were a couple of other people there too that I didn't know - friends of Stace's from work and someone Mike knows. I didn't stay too long. I had to let poor Jessie back in the house (the dog, people, the dog).

Hope you had a semi-decent Val, folks. For those lovers, hope you got nookie.

Singletons... Hope you had fresh batteries. (Ew, I know. Sorry.)

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap