mind the gap

Pulling into the station

April 27, 2004

Here's the deal: I'm starving. And it's getting freakin' hot. (It's only 79 outside right now, but just give it time - we're expecting mid-90's today.) I have $13 in my wallet for lunch and parking. So... okay, $11 for lunch. Back to the situation at hand.

I had a cup-of-rice teriyaki chicken thing last night when I got home at 10. It was maybe a half a cup of food. Puny portions for the price I paid. Bastards. I am sick of bananas. I had three bananas yesterday alone. If I see another freakin' banana, I am going to scream. It is now nearing noon. This means that all of the fast food places and such are going to be busy as hell. My question is... Do I go to Albertson's and get Chinese or deli? Because if I have to wait in line for my food, I'm gonna do it in a place with AC and decent music being piped in.

Chinese... or deli...

Chinese...

Or deli...

I hate making choices. Sure, deli is probably healthier. But chinese has flavor. Dammit.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap