mind the gap

Pulling into the station

April 28, 2004

There is an ugly white spider crawling on my window. I hate spiders with a purple passion. You know what kind really freak me out? The ones that jump.

The boss leaves tomorrow for a frat reunion back at Georgia Tech. That gives me two days to work on my mythology paper (which is due Monday) and get my presentation started. I don't present this coming week, mine is on the 10th. But if I'm ready and the opprotunity arises, I'm all for going and getting it over with on the first day.

Speaking of the presentation...

Does anyone have any suggestions for a little snacky-poo I can bring in that is Hawaiian or volcanic related? One girl is already bringing in a fruit dish, so I'm thinking pineapple rings are out. A good part of the class is also vegetarian. (Thankfully, no diabetics or Atkins people, so sugar is okay.) I was thinking about making volcano shaped cookies and doing red icing for lava. Corny? Yes. But the second presentation day (the 10th) is also our last day of class and we decided to bring in snacks and such.

Oh, here... this article says that foods associated with Pele are: sugar cane, strawberries, 'ohelo berries, and cranberries. So I bring in a basket of strawberries, a box of sugar packets, and cranberry juice?

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap