mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 08, 2004

I saw "The Incredibles" on Saturday. I didn't even borrow someone's kid! I went all by myself. Aren't you proud? Anyways, I loved it. But then again, I love anything that Pixar puts out because - repeat after me - I am a Pixar whore. The bad guy is voiced by Jason Lee. So when he first comes on screen and speaks, some guy from the back of the theater mumbles "Banky?" just loud enough to where I nearly spewed my drink out my nose from trying to not laugh out loud.

What else did I do this weekend? Let's see, I knicked my first story for NaNo and started a new one. I've got 4,016 words down - only 46,000 to go! I went to Wal*Mart and Target to buy some housewarming stuff for my friends Melissa and Darrell (they're moving in together). She loves lighthouses and had been searching for a shower curtain with a lighthouse on it with no luck. I found one at Wally for her. I also made some lighthouse magnets for the fridge.

And now, my geekness must have it's say: I played The Sims yesterday. For hours. (So very addicting, that game is.) But I had a couple of exciting things happen while I played - one of the other Sims died in my backyard (there is now a headstone by my pool) and my Sim got married. Awwwww. Now they just need to make a baby and I'll be happy. My Sim was too smart, though, and hasn't burned the kitchen down yet. Stupid Sim.

Back in the real world, they're having a problem with rats at our warehouse so they set traps out and stuff. Well, the rats are apparently dying IN THE WALLS and the bitch that I can't stand (you know the one) had to go home because the stench was so bad. Ha. That sucks. And yet... I don't feel sorry for her. I think she kind of deserves it. Oh, I'm so going to hell.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap