mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 05, 2005

Reasons to not date a guy:
- He's homophobic
- He's got a bizarre obsession with the KKK
- He's obsessive
- He's controlling
- He's a fan of the Nazi party
- He has HORRIBLE grammar issues
- He can't accept the fact that I would want to live anywhere else
- He says that he's the second coming
- He's a 49er fan
- He thinks Catholic is the only way to be
- He can't cook
- His mother still does his laundry (he's never done a load for himself)
- He has no job
- He has no car
- He lives off mommy
- He expects his date to pay for everything
- He also expects his wife to stay home and clean/cook/tend the children, yet somehow come up with the money to take care of everything

When did dating get so hard? And no, there is no way in hell I'm going to go out with this guy. He actually told me that I shouldn't go on vacation to NYC because it's going to be destroyed by a dirty bomb... and then who would make him dinner? You heard that correctly. Nope, not that I'd be dead, just that no one would be here to make him dinner. Jackass. There's more, really, but I'd rather not let the entire world know that a pig of this measure exists in this fine town. (Who the hell am I kidding? I should pay for a billboard warning women about him.) The really scary thing... he goes to the same school as I do. Hopefully not the same campus, though.

Super Bowl is tomorrow. Time to watch commercials! No parties for me this year. I did my time, thank you very much. Last year's party was enough to make me vomit. So unless there's a big bash with a big screen and lots of beer, I'm staying right here with my vino and chips. (I'm high class, you know.) Oh, and Go Patriots!

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap