mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 05, 2005

So I'm at Super Cuts this morning, getting my hair trimmed. (I go for the expensive stylists, you see.) Theres the two stylist ladies, me, and about a million men in the place. Old men, mostly. Anyways, I'm listening to the one lady trimming this guy (because it's either listen to them or to the awful music they were pumping in and I can't handle Barry Manilow at 9:30 in the morning). She asks him, "Jerry, when was the last time you washed your hair?" and Jerry says, "Uh, well, Fred [his buddy that came with him] when was my last court date?" And Fred says, "Right after Christmas, dude." Holy crap. The guy hasn't washed his hair in over a month? That's just ten kinds of ew right there. And then she asked if he brushed his hair and he said, "Naw, don't need to!" as he ran his greazy (not greasy) hands through his rat's nest. *shudder* I can understand washing only once or twice a week. But not even once a month? I think I actually heard my hair scream.

Oh and two thumbs up to TGI Friday's frozen Spinach Artichoke dip! Yu-u-u-um. And to Pringles' Spicy Cajun chips. And to the Chicken Enchilada Grilled Stuffed burrito at Taco Bell. All very good. Especially that spinach artichoke dip. I love chokies. I miss them. (The ones at the grocery store are looking very pathetic this year. How sad. I like mine big and meaty... And you can stop your dirty little minds right there. Perverts.)

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap