mind the gap

Pulling into the station

September 05, 2004

How's the painting going, you ask? Why, it's going quite well! Lacey and I went to Lowes yesterday morning and bought the paint and some other gadgets (paint brushes, rollers, etc). We painted all day long - from 10 til about 4, then another couple of hours in the evening. The front part of the hall is almost done - I need to touch up the trim with the glossy white that Holly bought. The back part needs the second coat of flat white, but it looks a lot better as is. I'm waiting for the temperature to start dropping before I start the second coat of the back hallway. It's really too damn hot to move right now, let alone stand in a 4 foot wide hallway with no windows and paint.

Cowboy did such a good job yesterday. We put a baby gate up in the kitchen doorway so he couldn't run through the hallway while we were painting. He whined a little at first, but for the most part, he just watched us or layed outside on the cool cement. When we finished around 4, we took him to the dog park and he peed. That's about it. (There weren't any other dogs there. He kind of walked around a bit, peed, and drank some water.)

Anyways, I need to load the pictures from my camera to my computer and e-mail them to mom. (She's on vacation this week which is why Dog-boy is laying on my feet right now and playing with my pant leg.) When we started rolling the green onto the front hallway walls, Lacey made these half-assed stripes and said that we should just leave it like this, ha ha. I grabbed the camera and took a picture of that wall and am going to send it to mom with a note: We decided to take creative liberties with the hallway, hope you like it! Then I'll add the pictures of the end results.

She is so going to kill me. It was great knowing you all...

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap