mind the gap

Pulling into the station

August 03, 2004

Oh I'm such a dipshit. I just wrote out a nice lame entry and then clicked the X. Dammit.

Anyways, there is a previous entry for today - right here - but I thought I would give you the option of reading it or not. It's more of my ongoing quest for finding my religion. Yes, that's me in the corner.

Right.

So I've been really, really bored at work this week. Really. REALLY bored. I've been poking around google like it's the coolest shiznit since sliced bread. And this is only feeding my Big Brother addiction. I need help / a life.

I did call Em yesterday and talk to her for a while. Kaylah decided that our phone time was up and started playing one of her many annoying "piano" toys at full blast.

Holy crap. My window is open and some guy started clearing his throat and dregging phlem outside. I thought it was someone in the office with me. (Everyone is gone for the day.) That wasn't cool, dude. Go hack up your tar lungs over by the architects' office or something.

I came home last night to find a couch in our kitchen.

I'll let you ponder that while I go to the bathroom.

** **

Okay, so we're remodeling the house (always), right? Well, Bess and Shawna ripped up the carpet in the living room right down to the wood. Then the linolium in the kitchen will get yanked and then the new tile will get put in. The tile that it currently sitting in boxes in our garage. But in order to rip out the carpet, they had to move all the furniture and yes, that included the couch. So when I go home tonight, I can sit on the couch and cook my pasta at the same time. Now tell me, how effin' rad is THAT??

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap