mind the gap

Pulling into the station

July 25, 2005

Dear Body,

I hope you're enjoying this quasi-healthy food I'm giving you. If you don't, get used to it. We are going to live off red apples & peanut butter and carrots & ranch dip for a while.

It's bad enough having to shop for pants when you're tall (can you say floods?). But it is increasingly difficult to find acceptable pants when you're tall and fat. All the pants I tried on last week made my legs look twice as big as they actually are. Hello, not all fat chicks want to swim in their jeans. Nor do we want that tacky little swan embroidered on the pocket. I finally found a pair of capri jeans at Target (on clearance for some reason) that fit... mostly. A little big in the waist and a little baggy in the butt, but it's the best I could come up with. I bought a pair of jeans at Old Navy a month ago that are just a tad too tight. They are now my goal pants. And dammit, I WILL fit into them before my birthday. (Oh fuck. Just over 2 months til my birthday. That kinda snuck up on me.)

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap