mind the gap

Pulling into the station

July 29, 2005

Do you ever just want to climb up on a really tall building and scream at the top of your lungs?

Maybe it's just me.

This week has really gone to hell in a handbasket. I really want to throw my hands up and say oh just fuck it all. Maybe it'll be good for me to get up to Lakeport tomorrow afterall. Go out on the boat (dammit, bathing suit...) and get some sun. Recharge my batteries, if you will. And I won't drink or anything. I'll behave.

Although, you know, some really good memories of mine come from summers out at the lake (Clearlake and Woodward). Boats and dads with beer and moms gossiping about... Tom Hanks? The kids throwing sloshy sand clumps at each other... Amanda and I nearly getting pulled into the propeller blades of her dad's boat... Ah yeah, good times.

But I still want to scream. I'll see what I can do about that later.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap