mind the gap

Pulling into the station

May 13, 2005

*yawn*

I didn't want to go to work today. So much so that I called in and at the very last second changed my mind and just told Boss that I would be running behind. I still got in before the phones went on. But all things happen for a reason, right? The ex called in - his truck was giving him issues and he ended up not being able to come in until around noon.

In my super-sleepy stupor, however, I put on my white v-neck sweater (which is just like that, only it's white and it's not a maternity one... same thing, tho). And then proceeded to grab my lunch - raviolis in marinara sauce. So smart I am. Thankfully, the Pretty Things Gods were smiling on me today and I didn't splatter a single drop on my white top.

Maybe this Friday the 13th will turn out to be good after all...

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap