mind the gap

Pulling into the station

May 05, 2005

I just stabbed myself in the thumb with my earring, drawing a little bit of blood, too. The bad part about this is that I've done this about oh, a gazillion times before. You'd think I'd know better by now. (Those little piercing studs? Sharp. VERY sharp. You know, they have to punch through your ear and all. Duh.)

I unearthed a picture from 9th grade (1994) of me in the hallways. It is proof that I am blonde...ish.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
So, there you have it. My dirty little secret. Also, we now know my real hair color. Which is good to know because honestly, I'd forgotten.

And just because I'm feeling all picture-y, here, have another horrible photograph.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Graduation Day. June somethingth 1997. Me and my mom. The brat in yellow is Hana and the little head down on my right side? That's Lacey. Back when she was really short. In the best picture of the four of us on that day, I only have from her eyes up. Poor kid. She's always going to be short.

And finally, the cousins, as we were on that afternoon (this was before everyone got sick and started throwing up - oh the fun memories of my graduation!)
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
From the dude in the center, clockwise: Jake, Me, Gina, Corinne, Lacey, Lexi, Hana, and Em. (Obviously sans Kaylah and Jules, as they weren't even zygotes at this point in time.) If you look at the actual photograph very carefully, you can see my dad standing inside in the playroom. Actually, he was hiding from my mom's brothers. My uncles, which you cannot see, were off to one side of the house filling up water balloons. Yes. My grown uncles. I'm not sure if those were intended for my dad or for... the rest of the neighborhood. See, my uncles were kind of notorious back in the day for being little shits. They liked to throw things at passing cars on the street. A hobby that has not gone away as they have aged.

I come from very mature stock, my friends.

On that note, I am late leaving work. Payroll was late. Again. So I can't go shopping for Shawna or my mom. Dave, your check is going into the bank. It's in my car, I just need the ATM. I swear...

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap