mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 01, 2004

Happy Halloween Hangover Day! I'm actually not recovering from sugar shock this year. I didn't touch the candy at all. Yay for me.

Lacey's haunted house was fun times. The girl who was supposed to be in the bloody bathtub wussed out, so I oozed fake blood on my arms and crammed into the tub for two hours. (My back hates me.) Fake blood tastes like cherry cough syrup. We had a bunch of people come through, but Lacey said that it wasn't nearly as busy as last year. But great fun was had by all anyways. And now... a Halloween pictoral.

This is Hana, you can kind of see her glowing face:



They had this glow-in-the-dark glitter stuff that you smear on your face and it makes you glow. So very cool. We tried to rub it into our hair, but um, it didn't quite work.

Then my mom brought over the glowing mesh ghosties that she made.



(Those are set up on my uncle's prized bar. He threw a shit-fit last year when people stood behind it to scare people, so this year it had to be shoved up against the wall.)

I totally want one of these for my house:


Emily and Mikaylah, the baddest pirates this side of 880.


Julie and Kaylah (with Lex and one of Lacey's cronies in the background):


The "graveyard":


Someone knocked over the hand that was sticking out of the ground, though.

And finally, the pumpkins that my roomate carved up:




You will notice that they are Jack and Sally from "Nightmare Before Christmas." It's only her most favorite movie. Not bad for freehand, huh?

We went haunted housing this weekend. Remember how I went to Gyro's in SF last weekend and how it sucked donkey balls? Well, we got comp tickets to the one in Cupertino. Ooodles better. We took Jenn's "little" brother, Amir with us. He screamed like a little girl. It was awesome. Then on Saturday, the kids from Lacey's haunted house went with us to Pirates of Emmerson. Bay Area people, if you have never been, I highly advise driving your butts down to Fremont next year and going. So worth it. The haunted house part is so... so... detailed. It's like walking through Pirates of the Carribean, the ride. Emmerson is tons cooler than Gyro's, too, hands down. The people who do Emmerson are also Ren-Faire people, if that gives you any idea...

In other news, I got my mom's old computer and I can now play The Sims at home. (And I can also upgrade to AOL 8 from AOL 6. Baby steps...) It barely fits on my desk. I retired my laptop (piece o' shit) to the closet for now. But probably the best thing of all about it is that the new computer? It has a USB port. And know what that means? I can FINALLY download pictures from my camera... At home! Hooray!

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap