mind the gap

Pulling into the station

September 22, 2004

When you're not feeling well, you shouldn't look in the mirror. Ugh. Scary.

My MP3 player is getting some serious usage today. I brought it with me when I went to storage to roll posters (fun fun fun). Thank G-d the security cameras don't point into our unit. I was boogyin' down. I'm a big boogyin' down kinda gal, but only if no one is around. You know that Elaine and I dance the same - it's just not safe for me to dance around other people. I must have looked pretty retah'ded with my funky headphones and the "VIP PASS" lanyard thing around my neck (with the passcode and key to get into the place)... oh yeah, hot mama. Then I plugged the little player into these jooky speakers I have at work. They're little - I think they came with my discman back in the day. Of course, now everyone knows what my magical playlist is.

Dr D says I'm most likely relapsing again - that's why I'm not sleeping or eating and getting angry so easily. And he thinks he knows why, but apparently I'm not privvy to that information yet. Maybe if I'm a good little psychiatric patient, I'll get to find out next time! [/sarcasm]

And just so you know, those little zen rock garden thingys? No so good for people with OCD. Damn lines aren't straight, it's making me mad. Not very calming, if you ask me.

I'm going to go open the window and throw stuff at the architects standing out there smoking. Not really. I mean, yeah, I'm going to open the window, but I won't chuck paperclips at them.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap