mind the gap

Pulling into the station

September 21, 2004

I'm writing this from the corner that I am currently rocking away in.

So yesterday, I tried to make my escape out of here on time so I could get to class on time. In order to leave the office, I have to go right by the Boss' desk. And naturally he has to rattle off a list of stuff about the next few days - things to do, where he'll be, etc. Half hour later (yesh, it's now 5 o'clock) I'm running down the stairs and speed off to the freeway. Only to come butts to nuts with traffic. I didn't even get to campus until 6:15. Totally pointless at that point, so I turned around and went to Borders for some retail/book therapy. I was so ticked off. No route I could have taken would have got me to Santa Rosa from S Petaluma in less than 30 minutes. Not at 5 in the afternoon. So now I'm three classes behind. If this was any other class, I wouldn't be worried. But this is a language class. One I'm already not doing so hot in. I'm giving serious consideration to backing out before it leaves a bigass black mark on my records.

I just got an e-mail (at work) from this dickhead whining about how instead of providing him simple information about a parts, we're trying to sell him wearables and novelty items. Really, fuckwad? Like we didn't know. Where - exactly - do you see ANYTHING about parts on our site? And didn't the title of our website give you a clue -- Official MERCHANDISE site... Ugh. It's guys like this who waste my time and get my morning off to an even crappier start.

I watched about 2 1/2 hours of "Angels in America" last night. (4 hours to go.) I like it so far. Al Pacino is freaking me out, though. I just can't make myself see him as a Jewish lawyer guy and not an Italian mod dude.

Alright. I have to go answer the massive amounts of phone calls that just won't stop coming in. Alone. Because naturally, the ex is late.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap