mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 25, 2004

Pictures! (Gotta love that camera...)

This is Jenn and her *ahem* little brother Amir. Amir is going to graduate from high school this year. Which is pretty effin' cool considering he's only 12. Okay, he's 18, I'm just in denial.

And this is the candle holder on our table. Holly and I wanted to shove a couple of them into my purse because they're so cool. But then we decided that it would be wrong to do that.

I'm back from my appointment. She punched out two little black spots on my elbow (punching out is a nice term *snort* for biopsy) and removed a thingy on my back. I have stitches on my arm from that biopsy - which come out in two weeks. I wonder what color they are? My last ones were blue. (I had two lumps removed from my head in the 10th grade - one up at my hairline and one on my cheek. Naturally, they gave me clear stitches on my hairline and bright blue on my cheek.)

It's also raining right now. Our warm weather is gone. So sad. I don't anyone was really prepared for the sudden change, either. There was a woman in shorts and a windbreaker running in the parking lot at the doctor's office. I'm guessing that had she known there would be rain, she would have grabbed her long pants and maybe a hooded jacket instead. Me? Cargos and a long sleeve tee. Hey, I had a feeling that there was going to be some cold fronts moving in this week - I've been prepared all week.

I'm not feeling like working much today. I think I'd rather be at home reading. Can you blame me?

Today's lucnh - same as yesterday. I am in love with a sandwich - if that's possible. I ought to worship the guy who makes them.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap