mind the gap

Pulling into the station

July 22, 2004

I think I'm ready to go. And wouldn't you know - today time is going by SO freakin' slow. It figures.

I bought a new backpack at Target yesterday. It's "military" style, apparently. Here's why I picked it: it wasn't $40, it wasn't pink, and it didn't have Dora on it. I'm not picky, really, but it isn't exactly my thing to walk around college campus with a neon cartoon on my backpack, you know what I mean?

Speaking of school, I should swing by the Petaluma campus and see about getting some books. Schwing!

I'm chatting with Lacey (or Hana - I'm not 100% sure right now, actually) on AIM and Kaylah is with her. Kaylah can't figure out what's going on. A 3 year old mind is not one to grasp the whole talking on the computer thing. But apparently, she's leaning up to the screen and talking to me. Because I *must* be inside the computer if Lacey is talking to me, right? Kid logic, gotta love it!

Well, mis amigos, I think I'm going to update and then... wait til 4:30 rolls around so I can leave. Why can't I just leave EARLY!? Vacation... it's torture having to wait for it to actually arrive. And I keep thinking that today is Friday and that I can leave at 2:30. Whoops.

See you when I get back!

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap