mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 11, 2005

Not a good way to start the day:
A bus accident on the overcrossing backed traffic up from Petaluma back to Cotati. So I get off the freeway and take Lakeville - normally this would take about 3 minutes.
Forty-five minutes. 45. We moved - literally - at two car lengths per minute. If it was a good minute, 3 or I think twice we did 4. Horrible. I was 45 minutes late for work.
And then I have to reboot my computer (hey, thanks for leaving it on, assmonkey) and all these "you need to finish installing windows blah blah update" and "do you want to run virus scan" windows pop up. WTF? I thought all that was DONE yesterday. I am not good at installing things. In fact, I avoid it at all costs.
So yeah, just... grr.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap