mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 12, 2005

I am not looking forward to the accountant coming in today. First of all, she's going to me futzing with my computer (for some weird reason, I can no longer process credit cards). And secondly, as you all know by now, her dog gives me migranes. Today, however, I came prepared. I brought a bottle of Tylenol with me. If it won't kill the headache totally, it will at least deaden some of the agonizing pain, thus reducing the dog's chances of being thrown out the window.

I have a sudden craving for PB&J.

Back to what I was saying... I'm afraid that my computer is going to be completely messed up by the end of today. Someone (I won't name names) keeps talking about wiping my computer clean and starting over. That's scary. But the boss doesn't want to do that. He thinks he knows what the problem is, but I'm not so sure about that. However, I'm a 'tard when it comes to technology. I just smile, nod, and let IT handle it.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap