mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 12, 2005

You all know that our customers are a special kind of special, right? So I get this call a few minutes ago. It goes a little something like this:

Me: Hello, this is Jessie, how can I help you?
Him: *hack* Yeah um *hack* you know your um *hack* seats?
Me: The bar stools?
Him: *hack**hack* Yeah *hack* You know how they come with just the *hack* seat?
Me: ... Yes?
Him: Can I *hack* get one *hack* with a back? *hack**hack*
Me: Not all of the styles are available with backs on them. Which style were you looking at?
Him: *hack* Don't you *hack* make them?
Me: No, we buy from an outside company.
Him: Gimme thier *hack* number!
Me: I'm sorry, I don't have that information to give out.
Him: *hack**hack**hack* You've got to be fuckin' *hack* kidding me. Bull*hack*shit.
Then he hangs up.
What the hell? Okay, first of all, even if I did have the information, what the hell makes you think I'm going to give it to you? And secondly, that guy was about two *hack*s away from coughing up his lungs. It sounded horrible. Even the Boss could hear the hacking. Gross.

Update on the computer: It's still being stubborn. We've Spybot'ed, defragmented, voodoo'ed and prayed for it and still nada. Boss just told me that he's probably just going to buy a new machine for me (cross your fingers that I get a CD burner with the new one) and use this one as the temp's computer. Woot woot.

Also, I have taken one Tylenol PM tab and have only wanted to kick the little dog in the head twice. Once was because he was humping my garbage can.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap