mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 27, 2005

If you're looking for me on Sunday, I'll be at the Warehouse, waiting in line to buy my friggin' tickets. I can't find the code to get into the building after hours, so I can't use the work computer to buy my tickets online. Such sadness.

I don't think I'll wear the U2 shirt to the store, though. That might be TOO obsessive. ;)

The boss has gone home for the day. I'm just here, playing Pop Fu (addicting) and I finally installed AIM on the new computer. No, I am not doing the stack of invoices right now. Why? Because that is ALL I have been doing since 9 o'clock this morning. I am so sick of these white copies, I really would like to burn them. Bonfire anyone?? We'll just add my futon to the fire and have a grand ol' time.

Oh, got a call from the Ex. His truck got broken into today. They smashed his window and took his school bag, EMT bag, CAP bag, a bottle of wine, and the fire extinguisher. Stop and think about this for a moment. They can get drunk, study, fix their hand (since there's blood all up in the truck from breaking the glass), find downed planes, and then put out a fire. Oh and take pictures of it all because the camera was in there, too. God, that sucks. BIG time.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap