mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 28, 2005

Here is me not feeling so hot today. As of this morning, I am no longer taking those amoxicillin pills. They're going right into the toity or la basura.

So I'm going to be doing some marketing for the website here at work. Not some. No, make that a lot. It's one project, but it's big and complex. That's kind of cool. One more thing for my plate, but it's good to learn. Free business education is how I see it - and I'm getting paid while I'm at it. This particular project has to do with Yahoo search results. I'm learning how to get the top search result listing, things like that. (This is the paid part that you see on the very top or down the sides.) Fun stuff.

And what part of "we sold out of the LIMITED stock already" do these people not understand?? More of this particular product is coming in next month, we only received a dozen this week. Those 12 have already sold out. It's a popular item, folks. It's called supply and demand. AUGH!!

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap