mind the gap

Pulling into the station

December 26, 2004

Merry belated Christmas.

On Friday, I started getting a little stuffed up and sneezy but I thought that was because I'd been on the floor doing stuff and that it was just allergies. By Friday night, I had a nose whistle. I don't get nose whistles with allergies. Nope. I get those with colds.

Stupid cold. *cough cough*

I also watched "It's a Wonderful Life" last night for the first time ever. But we didn't watch "Emmet Otter's Jug Band Christmas." So sad.

If I'm not hacking up a lung, we (and by we I mean Mom, Holly, Hana, Lacey, Jenn, and me) are supposed to go see "Lemony Snickett's Series of Unfortunate Events." It's playing at the BIG theater in Union City. That place is scary. One can get lost in the consession stands alone. No, seriously. There's one main one, in the front lobby. Then you go to the left or to the right to your theater. (It's a 25 screen place, in case you were wondering.) Down each of the wings are smaller yet equally stocked consession stands. So you don't have to go all the way back to the lobby, you see. Sometimes I forget where I am and go the wrong way and end up so very lost.

Well, I'm going to go harass the dog and eat breakfast. Ho ho *cough* ho.

2 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap