mind the gap

Pulling into the station

December 28, 2004

Guess what? It's raining. Again. And the boss is now singing "A Few of my Favorite Things." Even better, he just said, "Don't you wish I could sing?" (Okay, the rain picked up again and I didn't hear my phone ringing. You know, the phone that's sitting next to me on the desk? This happens far, far too often if you ask me.)

While the rain is nice and I love it and all that jazz, I've just realized that half the roads will be flooded now. Like... 1st Street. In fact, I'm looking out the window at that big Ford F350 that is stuck in a puddle roughly the size of Rhode Island. Now imagine my putt-putt in there. Oh, not good.

I am in desperate need of shoes for this wet and cold season. Apparently shoes with the soles flopping off and canvas tops are just not good for flood-threatening rain. So say my soaking wet socks from last night. And that was from walking 100 feet from the car to the doors of the movie theater. An excuse to go shoe shopping? Yay!

Now it's so loud that I'm shouting my thoughts in my head. That's bad, isn't it?

2 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap