mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 10, 2005

Today's revelations:

* "Coin Operated Boy" is about um... toys. I think. I just got it. After how many years of listening to that song and I just now got it?

* I still have NO clue what "Seether" is about. But I still don't give a rats.

* Republica made me very happy about 10 years ago and funny, they still do.

Today's revelations brought to you by Marvin the Depressed iPod. Marvin has decided that we all need to listen to the Ramones more often, too, and has put them on repeat.

I changed my location in my profile on LiveJournal today. I know, exciting. But now I am from San Francisco instead of Cotati. I am sick and tired of people asking me "Where is Cotati" and "How do you say that?" Just... yeah, everyone seems to know where SF is and hell, it's not that far away. We're all one big happy family anyways, right? Right. We all get the same fog and have to watch Sal Casteneda report the traffic in the mornings. And we all agree that Leslie Griffin (Griffith? I forget) on KTVU needs to work on her makeup. People, she's lopsided! Look at her! You know she is. One day I'm going to go in there and fix it for her... Woman needs to use some better blush, too. What was I talking about? I forget.

Tomorrow is Friday. And it's almost time for... for... yes. Nothing.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap